Accessibility Tools

Log in


About CEC

There is established within the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Government an independent election commission, known as the Commonwealth Election Commission. Pursuant to 1 CMC §6102 and §6103, the Commission shall consist of nine (9) members appointed by the Governor subject to the advice and consent of the Senate. Five (5) of those members shall be residents of Saipan and the islands north of Saipan, two (2) members shall be residents of Rota and two (2) members shall be residents of the islands of Tinian and Aguiguan. Each member shall serve a term of four (4) years. No person may be appointed a commission member who is not a registered voter of the Commonwealth. The Commission’s function is to ensure a fair, honest, orderly and impartial election process. Its responsibilities include, but are not limited to, the recruitment of registrars, precinct officials, election workers and other administrative staff necessities.

The Commission

Jesus I. Sablan
Jesus I. SablanChairman - Saipan
Lelanie I. Manglona
Lelanie I. ManglonaBoard Member - Rota
Esther A. Yatar
Esther A. YatarBoard Member - Rota
Dorisann Aldan-Atalig
Dorisann Aldan-AtaligVice-Chair - Saipan
John Diego Attao
John Diego AttaoBoard Member - Tinian

CEC Staff

Kayla S. Igitol
Kayla S. IgitolExecutive Director
Ashley B. Bornilla
Ashley B. BornillaElection Register Clerk
Christina K. Norita
Christina K. NoritaElection Register Clerk
Robin N. Sablan
Robin N. SablanAdministrative Officer
Ambrosio J. Lisua
Ambrosio J. LisuaAdministrative Specialist
Benwachi N. Taiskan
Benwachi N. TaiskanCommunity Service Coordinator

P.O. Box 500470
Saipan, MP 96950-0470
(670) 235-VOTE (8683)
(670) 235-8682
(670) 235-8685
(670) 664-8689 (fax)

Copyright © 2024 Commonwealth Election Commission. All Rights Reserved.